January 5: Sarah Nicole Prickett

January 2016: Sarah Nicole Prickett Quote | Literary Quotes @ Literary Cobblestones
Sarah Nicole Prickett Quote from “A Woman Under the Influence”, published by The New Inquiry | Literary Cobblestones

 

Hello, literary friends.

For our first official literary post of 2016, I’ve chosen to spotlight author Sarah Nicole Prickett and her non-fiction piece, “A Woman Under the Influence”, published by The New Inquiry. I’m new to Prickett’s work, but once I started reading her writing, I quickly couldn’t get enough. I imagine many of you are proper literary-scene followers, but if Prickett’s new to your world, then I’ve put together some of her other works that I think you should check out.

The Links You Need in Your Life

If you like today’s featured quote, then you must absolutely read the rest of this piece over on The New Inquiry’s website: “A Woman Under the Influence.

Want More? Check out another non-fiction piece from Prickett, also published by The New Inquiry: “Speaking in Tongues.” I love this piece as well, and it was almost my selection for today’s featured quote.

Are you experiencing a particularly busy Tuesday? Don’t worry, I’ve found a podcast interview with Prickett, thanks to Longform: “Longform Podcast #98: Sarah Nicole Prickett.” Pop in your headphones and continue doing what you’re doing.

 

That’s it for today’s post. Check back Thursday for another featured quote and author. Oh, and don’t forget to let me know if you’ve read Prickett before! If you hadn’t: what do  you think? And if you had: any suggestions for other pieces she’s written?

Good day.

 

Leave a Reply

