10 Best Dr. Seuss Quotes for Adults

10 Best Dr. Seuss Quotes for Adults @ Literary Cobblestones
10 Best Dr. Seuss Quotes for Adults | Literary Cobblestones

In honor of Dr. Seuss’ birthday earlier this week, I decided to put together 10 of my favorite Dr. Seuss quotes. This yearly celebration of Seuss’ work often focuses solely on the young readership, but here’s a list of quotes that you may actually find more meaningful as an adult.

10 Best Dr. Seuss Quotes for Adults

1.

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”

-I Can Read With My Eyes Shut

2.

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.”

-The Lorax

3.

“All alone! Whether you like it or not, alone is something you’ll be quite a lot.”

-Oh! The Places You’ll Go!

4.

“You’ll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut.”

-I Can Read With My Eyes Shut

5.

“When you’re in a slump, you’re not in for much fun. Un-slumping yourself is not easily done.”

-Oh! The Places You’ll Go!

6.

“A person’s a person, no matter how small.”

-Horton Hears a Who!

7.

“I am the Lorax. I speak for the trees. I speak for the trees for the trees have no tongues.”

-The Lorax

8.

“I know, up on top you are seeing great sights, but down here at the bottom we, too, should have rights.”

-Fertile the Turtle  and Gertrude McFuzz

9.

“It’s not about what it is, it’s about what it can become.”

-The Lorax

10.

“My trouble was I had a mind but I couldn’t make it up!”

-Hunches in Bunches

Love Dr. Seuss? Check out our Dr. Seuss birthday celebration post: “Celebrate Dr. Seuss’ Birthday with a Literary Quote.

2 thoughts on “10 Best Dr. Seuss Quotes for Adults

Leave a Reply

